wanderreiten

es gibt keinen besseren Weg, die gegend zu erkunden
Image

Fast am Ende der Straße gelegen, umgeben uns unberührte Wälder, Weiden und versteckte Seen. Unsere Reitwege bieten etwas für jeden, ob Anfänger oder Fortgeschrittener, und wir können Ihre Ausritte Ihrer Reiterfahrung anpassen. Während das umliegende Terrain hauptsächlich aus steinernen Untergrund besteht, gibt es anderswo viele Möglichkeiten das Herz zum Schlagen zu bringen, schöne Aussichten zu genießen und Fotos zu machen.

Wir empfehlen unter anderem folgende 3 Reitwege:
- "Water Station" (ca. 14 km): Wir folgen dem Big Creek auf unserer Seite des Flusses und genießen die Aussicht auf die Coast Mountains. Bevor wir an der Wasserstation eine Pause einlegen, überqueren wir einen Nebenfluss des Big Creek.
- "Dig Maddow" (ca. 20 km): Wir reiten auf einem Plateau mit herrlichem Blick auf die Coast Mountains. Unterwegs machen wir eine Pause in einer rustikalen Cowboyhütte. Unser beliebtester Ausritt.
- "One Million Dollar View" (ca. 16 km): Eine Aussage eines unserer Gäste während der Pause auf einem Hügel. Nahe der Lodge überqueren wir den Big Creek und erkunden die andere Seite des Flusses.

Wir helfen Ihnen dabei ein Pferd aus unserer freundlichen Herde zu wählen und geben eine kürze Einführung in unserer Arena, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie beide zusammenpassen und Freunde werden. Es ist uns wichtig, dass Sie sich sicher und komfortabel fühlen, damit Sie Ihre Ausritte in vollen Zügen genießen können. Es liegt bei Ihnen, ob Ihr Pferd bereits auf Sie warten soll oder ob Sie beim Einfangen, Striegeln und Satteln helfen möchten.

Preise verstehen sich in Kanadischen Dollars pro Person inklusiver aller Steuern. Ausritte dauern 3-5 Stunden. 

$ 95 CAD Für gäste 
$120 Für externe gäste

Western Horsemanship

Get to the next level
Image
For those who are looking to improve their skills or learn something new. Located just in front of the lodge, there is the opportunity to enjoy a horsemanship lesson in our large arena, either on an evening after dinner or before we head out on the trail. Just ask and we gladly arrange something for you wherever possible. Prices are quoted in Canadian Dollars per person including all taxes.

$ 25 CAD per hour

viehtriebe

hier draussen findet man noch echte cowboys
Image

Das Leben auf der Ranch hat sich in den letzten paar hundert Jahren kaum verändert und Cowboys spielen immer noch die Hauptrolle. Das Leben eines Cowboys dreht sich um die Ranch und den Viehbestand. Es ist ein Ganztagesjob den Betrieb am Laufen zu halten. Die Arbeit beginnt bereits früh am Morgen und ist nicht zu Ende bevor diese erledigt ist. Das Antreiben der Rinder im Juni und Herbst sind ein wichtiger Teil der Arbeit. Maximum 6 Personen - Termine auf Anfrage.

$ 190 CAD pro tag

angeln

fangen sie ihr abendessen selbst
Image

Um entlang des Flusses angeln zu dürfen, wird einzig eine Angellizenz benötigt. Alternativ können Sie auch einen Tagesausflug zu einem der umliegenden Seen unternehmen. Der bekannteste ist Fletcher Lake mit dessen wunderschönen Regenbogenforellen. Entweder werfen Sie die Angelschnur vom Ufer aus oder wir fahren mit einem kleinen Motorboot auf den See. Der leidenschaftliche Angler möchte vermutlich sein eigenes Equipment verwenden, gerne können Sie aber auch unsere Angeln verwenden. Am Ende des Tages holen wir Sie gerne wieder ab und bringen Sie sicher zurück zur Lodge. Preise verstehen sich in Kanadischen Dollars pro Person inklusive transfer, Angellizenz, Lunchpaket und aller Steuern.

$ 95 CAD pro tag

tagestouren

Entdecken Sie die HIGHLIGHTS der umgebung
Image

Genießen Sie z.B. die nette Fahrt in unserem 33 Jahre alten Ford F350 Truck zum Sherwood Lake, einem der natürlichen Besonderheiten der Region, und genießen Sie tolle Ausblicke über die mächtigen Coast Mountains. Oder erkunden Sie das First Nations Reservat des Nemaiah Valley. Buchen Sie einen Tagestour und nutzen Sie die Chance, die schönsten Fotos Ihres Lebens zu machen. Preise verstehen sich in Kanadischen Dollars pro Person inklusive Lunchpaket und aller Steuern. Minimum 3 Personen. 

$ 140 CAD pro tag

Camp-aufenthalte

rustikal & naturnah
Image

Begleiten Sie uns auf einen ganz besonderen Trip zu unserem abgelegenen Camp. Dort können Sie die unberührte Natur des Chilcotin noch näher erleben. Dauer: 4 Nächte gesamt von denen 2 Nächte im Camp verbracht werden. Minimum 3 - Maximum 4 Teilnehmer. Buchbar nur auf Anfrage. 

BITTE BEACHTEN: In unserem 7-Nächte Abenteuer-Package ist ein Camp Trip bereits inkludiert.

$ 1385 CAD pro trip

94. jährliches RODEO in Williams Lake

bildnachweis & offizielle Website: Williamslakestampede.com
Image

Genießen Sie die Action der Canadian Professional Rodeo Association beim weltbekannten Williams Lake Stampede! Sehen Sie einige von Nordamerikas besten Cowboys live in authentischen Shows und Wettbewerben.

Datum der 2020 Ausgabe: 24. - 29. Juni

$ 110 CAD pro tag / Ticket + Transfer (mind. 2 Pers.)

trail riding

there is no better way
Image

$ 95 CAD for guests
$120 CAD FOR OUT-OF-HOUSE-GUEST

Situated almost at the end of the road, we are completely surrounded with pristine forests, meadows and hidden lakes. Our trails have something for everyone, whether you are a beginner or experienced rider, and we can tailor your experience to your abilities. While the local terrain is mostly rocky soil keeping us at a slower pace, there are many opportunities to get the heart pumping and lots of beautiful views and photo opportunities.

Amongst many others, we recommend the following 3 trails:
-"Water Station" (approx. 14km): We follow the Big Creek on our side of the river and enjoy the views of the Coast Mountains. Before taking a break at the water station, we cross a tributary of the Big Creek.
-"Dig Maddow" (approx. 20km): We ride to a plateau with great view to the Coast Mountains. On the way, we have a break in a rustic cowboy cabin. Our most popular trail ride.
-"One Million Dollar View" (approx. 16 km): A statement of one of our guests during the break on the top of the hill. We cross the Big Creek at the lodge and explore the other side of the river.

We will help you choose a horse from our friendly herd and give a brief instruction in our arena to make sure you two make a good match and become friends. We really want you to feel safe and comfortable so you will have enjoyable trail rides. It’s completely up to you if you want to have your horse waiting for you ready to go or you want to help catch, groom and saddle it.

Prices are quoted in Canadian Dollars per person including all taxes. Trailrides are about 3 to 5 hours long.

Western Horsemanship

Get to the next level
Image
For those who are looking to improve their skills or learn something new. Located just in front of the lodge, there is the opportunity to enjoy a horsemanship lesson in our large arena, either on an evening after dinner or before we head out on the trail. Just ask and we gladly arrange something for you wherever possible. Prices are quoted in Canadian Dollars per person including all taxes.

$ 25 CAD per hour

Cattle Drives

YOU CAN STILL FIND REAL cowboyS out here
Image

Ranch life hasn't changed much in the last few hundred years with the cowboy still being the most important person on the place. The cowboy's life revolves around the ranch and livestock and requires long days of work to keep the place running. The job starts early in the morning and doesn't finish till all the work has been done; moving the cattle in June and back again in autumn is an integral part of the work. Maximum of 6 people - please check with us for dates.

$ 190 CAD per day

Fishing

Catch your own dinner
Image

For fishing along our creek only a fishing license needs to be obtained.

Alternatively, you can also head out for a day to one of the lakes around here. Most famous is Fletcher Lake for its beautiful Rainbow Trout. We will gladly bring you there. You can either throw a line from the shore or go out on the lake on board of a small outboard engine boat. The avid fisherman possibly wants to bring his own gear, but with pleasure you can use our fishing rods too. Once you are finished, we will pick you up at the lake and bring you back to our lovely lodge. Prices are quoted in Canadian Dollars per person including transfer, fishing license, lunch box and all taxes.

$ 95 CAD per day

Day Trips

Experience THE HIGHLIGHTS around
Image

Enjoy for example a lovely drive in our legendary 33-year old Ford F350 Truck to Sherwood Lake, one of our regional natural wonders and get some views of the mighty Coast Mountains. Or explore the First Nations reserve of Nemaiah Valley. Book one of our day trips and take photos of a lifetime. Prices are quoted in Canadian Dollars per person including lunchbox and all taxes. Minimum of 3 people.

$ 140 CAD per day

Camp Trips

The deep NATURAL experience
Image

Join us for a trip to our remote camp where we can explore further into the untouched wilderness of the Chilcotin area. Duration: 4 nights in total of which 2 nights are spent out at camp. Minimum of 3 & maximum of 4 participants. Bookable only on request.

PLEASE NOTICE: A camp trip is also included in our 7-night Adventure Package.

$ 1385 CAD per trip

94th annual RODEO in Williams Lake

photocredit & official Website: Williamslakestampede.com
Image

Enjoy Canadian Professional Rodeo Association action at the World Famous William Lake Stampede! See some of North America's best cowboys live in authentic shows and competitions.

Dates of 2020 edition: June 24 - 29

$ 110 CAD per day / Ticket + Transfer (min. 2 pax)